The Community Development Foundation of Jones County was chartered in 2015 as an IRS-approved 501 (c) 3, non-profit corporation. The Board of Directors is comprised of the three officers of the EDA Board; Chairman, Past Chairman, and Vice Chairman. The remaining members of the board are elected from the private sector membership of the Chamber of Commerce.

In addition to housing the Leadership Jones County programs, “the Foundation” is the primary vehicle for education, health, and public safety initiatives as well as any  strategic long-range planning activities which might have a potential impact on the future quality of life or economic growth of Jones County, Mississippi residents.

Board of Directors

Mr. George Bassi
Lauren Rogers Museum of Art
Board Chairman

Mr. Trent Mulloy
Laurel Machine & Foundry
Board Vice-Chairman

Mr. Jason Hoffman
Transafe, LLC

Mrs. Linda Gavin
South Central Regional Medical Center

Mr. Jonathan Strickler
The First Bank

Mr. Ailrick Young
Laurel Housing Authority

Mrs. Sylvia Clark
Hunt Southland Refining Company