Chamber Board

Chamber Board

The Jones County Chamber of Commerce is an entity of the Economic Development Authority of Jones County. The Chamber advocates for the entire Jones County business community and serves as the county’s official tourism office under the newly developed Visit Laurel-Jones County brand. As a 501(c)6 membership association of 325, local businesses and counting, the Chamber is lead by a 12-person Board of Directors elected by the membership annually. Eight of the board members represent the membership at large, and the remaining four positions are held by the executive officers of the EDA of Jones County.

Lydia Walters

Board Chairman
Dixie Electric

Lowell Howell

Board Vice Chairman
First State Bank

Cori Carbonaro

Board Treasurer
Community Bank

Alicia Walker

Immediate Past Board Chairman
Sanderson Farms

Christy Drennan

Dunn Roadbuilders

George Bassi

EDA Board Chairman
Lauren Rogers Museum of Art

Billy Browning

EDA Immediate Past Board Chairman
Retired (Mississippi Power)

Terri Knight

The Knight Butcher

Trent Mulloy

EDA Board Vice Chairman
Laurel Machine & Foundry

Keith Ridgeway

Ridgeway Real Estate

Chris Tullos

Shuff Mauldin State Farm

Chris Wilson

EDA Board Secretary & Treasurer
Frist Choice Realtors

Ben Cole

Chamber Representative on the EDA Board
Alfa Insurance

Linda Gavin

Chamber Representative on the EDA Board
South Central Regional Medical Center

Jason Hoffman

Chamber Representative on the EDA Board

Doug Jefcoat

Chamber Representative on the EDA Board
Sawmill Animal Hospital